RI pharmacists receive 2023 Grace Diaz Blue Light Award

  • 20 Dec 2023

This month at the RI World Diabetes Day conference, seven pharmacists received the Grace Diaz Blue Light award. Their remarkable leadership has spearheaded the expansion of diabetes care within their respective teams, ultimately benefitting their patients. Initiated through CTC-RI and supported by UnitedHealthcare and the RI Department of Health, these pharmacists led their teams in a transformative project implementing professional continuous glucose

monitoring in their primary care practices. After 1 year, A1C level improvements marked a reduction from an average of 9.1% to an average of 8.0%. Their leadership extends beyond as they aim to spread these benefits to more patients and practices.

Congratulations to the honored pharmacists:

  • Bradford Pease, PharmD CDOE CVDOE at Medical Associates of RI. 
  • Kenny Correia, PharmD, BCACP CDOE, CVDOE at Anchor Medical 
  • Krystal Bevilacqua, PharmD, CDCES, CDOE, CVDOE at Coastal Medical
  • Patricia “Kish” Hoffman, PharmD, BCPS, CDOE, CVDOE at Miriam Hospital Suite C Ambulatory Clinic
  • Alex Gianfrancesco, PharmD, CDOE, CVDOE at RI Primary Care Physicians Corporation/Integra 
  • Lillian Nieves, PharmD at Providence Community Health Center